The cost of health…

I have debt. Student loan, primarily, but also medical. Not much, medical-wise. Maybe $4,000? But I also owe the hospital $500 for my most recent visit. 

And I owe the surgeon $645 before they will evict the endometrial polyp that has been making me bleed and be in unending pain for the last four years or so. I don’t have $645 dollars. Hell, I’m debating selling artwork so I can make the medication and office visit costs as I try to get my Type II Diabetes under control.

Life is expensive and frustrating.

Author: Irina

A three decade toting queer little gal who has a love of craft supplies, her cat, and books.

Leave a Reply

